

NAVARRO COUNTY OFFICE OF PLANNING & DEVELOPMENT

Stanley Young - Director



Osha Joles – Addressing Manager Scott Wiley – Environmental Services

www.co.navarro.tx.u

PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION MINUTES

June 3rd,2021

5:00 P.M.

Item #1. The roll was called and the attendance was as follows:

Chairman Jacobson -	- present	Vice Chairman Schoppert -	present
John Smith -	present	Mike Frankos –	present
Carroll Sigman –	present	Bryan Roach -	absent
Vicki Farmer –	present	Jeff Smith -	present
Clay Jackson –	absent	Kenneth Guard -	absent
Kit Herrington -	present	Caleb Jackson –	absent
Julie Humphries –	absent	Phil Seely -	absent

Item #2 on the agenda was consideration of approving the minutes from the April 1st, 2020 Planning and Zoning meeting.

Motion to approve by Commissioner Stuart Schoppert, second by Commissioner Mike Frankos, all voted aye.

Item #3 on the agenda was consideration approving a final re-plat of The Point, Lot 7-R for Gregory & Laurie Younger.

Motion to approve by Commissioner John Smith, second by Commissioner Jeff Smith, all voted aye.

Item #4 on the agenda was consideration of approving a final re-plat of The Shores, Phase VI, Lot 486-A for Jason & Nelly Smith.

Motion to approve by Commissioner Vicki Farmer, second by Commissioner Carroll Sigman, all voted aye.

Item #5 on the agenda was Consideration of approving a final re-plat of Francisco Bay, Sectio II, Lot 1-R for Thomas & Melanie Duffield.

Motion to approve by Commissioner Kit Herrington, second by Commissioner John Smith, all voted ave.

Item #6 on the agenda was consideration of approving a final re-plat of Vista Ridge, Phase I, Lot 42-R for Timothy & Kimberly Nelle.

Motion to approve by Commissioner Carroll Sigman, second by Commissioner Vicki Farmer, all voted aye.

Item #7 on the agenda was consideration of approving a final re-plat of Mattie Caston, Phase II, Lots 9A though 9E for Mario Aguirre.

Motion to approve by Commissioner Mike Frankos, second by Commissioner Stuart Schoppert, all voted aye.

Item #8 on the agenda was consideration of approving a final re-plat of Sweet Water Ranch, Phase II, Lot 42A for Timothy & Patricia Wiener.

Motion to approve by Commissioner John Smith, second by Commissioner Jeff Smith, all voted ave.

Item #9 on the agenda was consideration of approving a final re-plat of White Rock, Lot 17-R for Clinton Brandner.

Motion to approve by Commissioner Carroll Sigman, second by Commissioner Kit Herrington, all voted aye.

Item #10 on the agenda was consideration of approving a Zoning District Change from Agricultural to Industrial, with limited use as a Solar Electrical Generating Project, for Fence Post Solar, LLC. Property owner: Elmer C Honath.

Motion to approve by Commissioner Mike Frankos, second by Commissioner Carroll Sigman, all voted aye.

Item #11 on the agenda was consideration of approving a Zoning District Change from Agricultural to Industrial, with limited use as a Solar Electrical Generating Project, for Fence Post Solar, LLC. Property Owner: Dan David McClendon.

Motion to approve by Commissioner Mike Frankos, second by Commissioner Carroll Sigman, all voted aye.

Item #12 on the agenda was consideration of approving a Zoning District Change from Agricultural to Industrial, with limited use as a Solar Electrical Generating Project, for Fence Post Solar, LLC. Property Owner: Arthur Bancroft.

Motion to approve by Commissioner Mike Frankos, second by Commissioner Carroll Sigman, all voted aye.

Item #13 on the agenda was consideration of approving a Zoning District Change from Agricultural to Industrial, with limited use as a Solar Electrical Generating Project, for Fence Post Solar, LLC. Property Owner: Frost Bank, Independent Executor of the Chester Nelson Estate.

Motion to approve by Commissioner Mike Frankos, second by Commissioner Carroll Sigman, all voted aye.

Item #14 on the agenda was consideration of approving a Zoning District Change from Agricultural to Industrial, with limited use as a Solar Electrical Generating Project, for Fence Post Solar, LLC. Property Owner: Ruth Chapman & Andrew G Cowels Charitable Trust, Frost Bank Trustee.

Motion to approve by Commissioner Mike Frankos, second by Commissioner Carroll Sigman, all voted aye.

Item #15 on the agenda was the Chairman's Report. No Report.

Adjourn.